Sennheiser ew 100 g3 Cuts Audio for Seconds at a Time (bodypack)

Daniel Shue

Jun 17, 2018
United States
The audio will be great, but here and there, the audio will just cut out: no buzzing or static, just silence, and the speaker has to shout. Sometimes the silence will last a half a second, other times 4 or 5 seconds. It happens often and has been happening for a month or two. We've swapped channels, no change. Recently we handed the speaker another seenheiser, but handheld, and the sound was steady, but it still momentarily broke a few minutes in. This is an installed system and the distance from mic to receiver is probably 40 to 60 yards or so. We are in the USA, Arlington TX 76017. I'm not sure what frequency they're tuned to. Thank you so much for any help you can give. I am an amateur by the way and don't know the jargon.

Thank you for replying!! Zip Code:76017 Where would I find the frequency on the device?

There is a sticker on the back of the receiver and inside the battery compartment of the transmitter that will show the tuning capability of the system. The exact frequency you are using should be shown in the display on power-up. If it only displays a "Chan #" you will need to toggle the setting called "Display" to "Freq".

Last edited: