Watch out for "In-Ear Systems"

Re: Watch out for "In-Ear Systems"

The also operate "Cheap Road Cases" too.

According to the Tennessee Secretary of State, the resident agent is Earl L Neal and the address is the same as their shop, 2176 N MOUNT JULIET RD
STE 103, MOUNT JULIET, TN

Caveat Emptor.

in-ear systems is a break off from a company started by Earl Neal [nashville] and John Diles [california] to market a product known as 'Livewires' which are inexpensive custom in-ear drivers. the two had a falling out about 2 years ago and parted company. both continued to manufacture the original dual driver 'live wires' product, although in-ear systems marketed them as 'fidelity duals', while John Diles retained the 'Livewires' moniker. both companies then independently designed a triple driver product with a similar appearance, but very different internals.

i have no personal experience with 'In-Ear Systems' but i've had extensive experience with the 'Livewires' product. i direct a large music team at a church so i've bought about a dozen units from them. my first purchase from them was during the big breakup and my order took many months to be delivered and then was fraught with numerous problems with customer service, bad cables, and manufacturing issues. however, sometime in the last year of so all of the customer service and manufacturing of their products has been turned over to Matrics, Inc in MN and since then i have nothing but good things to say about the product and the customer service. great service. good product. 2-3 week turnaround every time. and the price can't be beat....

i have no affiliation with any of these guys and may not even have all the facts straight. i'm just a customer, but thought i'd share my experience FWIW...

Hate that! Had a good experience with them 2 years ago when I got a pair of 'Fidelity triples' (still using them); guess I'll be looking elsewhere next time.

Kevin H.