Sub advice... once again...

So I'm looking into getting some new subs. My choices aren't necessarily just limited to these three, but this is what I have found recently, all for nearly the same money... either:

4x - JBL SR4719X
-or-
4x - Yorkville TX9
-or-
2x - Danley TH215

I just want to get opinions on these, as I have no personal experience mixing on any of them. That said, here is what i know... the JBL's I have heard plenty of times, and I know if I power them right, I'll be plenty happy. The Yorkville's I've heard once or twice and they sounded pretty good to me, but I realy don't know how they stack up to the SR-X when A/B'd. And the Danley, I've never heard but I know their reputation. Also about the Danley, I would love to be able to have two boxes that will output as much as 4 of the other, but I guess I am being very skeptical on whether 2 boxes can hang with 4. So some of you that have much more experience with any of these boxes, what are your opinions?

Re: Sub advice... once again...

I will have (2) TX9's coming in this week, so I can tell you what I think of them when they arrive.
I am going from EV QRX218's to the TX9.
I have heard plenty of the 4719 cabs and they always sound decent, I think the SRX728 is a better choice if you are going JBL.

Thats all I have for now, but give me a few days and I can tell you what I think of the TX9's.

Hi Donny-

It looks like you're about 130 miles from Atlanta... you might want to arrange a demo at the Danley shop. Mike & Ivan can audition several things for you (including a couple you might not be allowed to talk about, nudge nudge, wink wink) that will rock your world.

FWIW, John Chiara was selling 4 TH215 on the PSW site but the savings might be offset by the shipping from NY.

That all said, I have zero experience with the Yorkies and only memories of the JBLs so I can't offer a comparative opinion.

Have fun, good luck.

Tim Mc