Another Stupid Deal

Re: Another Stupid Deal

I have no experience with these Drum Mics but it seems like a decent deal for a starter pack:

http://www.musiciansfriend.com/stupid/?_requestid=21320

Has anyone ever used any of these??

Ever since that other one was posted, I find myself checking it often.

Pat

Hello,

I'm wondering if someone screwed up again. This Mic kit was listed at the same price a couple of weeks ago. I bought two of the PL DK 7 Mic kits at $179.00...then, they immediately changed the price to over $450.

Since then, I've had the chance to use the PR 35 Mics on a horn section. Sounded pretty good to me.

Hammer

Last edited:

Hello,

I purchased one of the Stupid Deals of the Day, Mic kits just now. They have been sold out of stock, but they're still taking orders. (shipping late September) If you think you'll need some of these Mics in the future (even for back-up Mics), I'd suggest that you order them asap. It appears that they've deleted this line of Mic kits from their Website and will not be offering them in the future. The $129 was a clearance price...

Cheers,
Hammer

Well, another club I do walk-ins at had been using Beta 56's on stands for the drums.

So, I purchased one of these to keep the clutter down on stage. He had been renting the 56's.

He seemed pretty enthused to have his own mic kit coming. No more renting.

Pat

edit: glad I got the order in before they sold completely out!

Last edited:

I just bought a kit. At $26 a mic, I feel like it's worth it even as a back-up. Hopefully it will ship when it says - which was the beginning of October. How is MF making any money on these deals?

I have 6 of the PL80A handhelds and really like them. I picked them up on one of the stupid deals last year for $50 each.

I just bought a kit. At $26 a mic, I feel like it's worth it even as a back-up. Hopefully it will ship when it says - which was the beginning of October. How is MF making any money on these deals?