Networking wireless receivers and transmitters (control data only, no digital audio)

Hi guys.

Looking for some input now that I'm just getting started in the process of networking my company's wireless gear.

We are talking about UHF-R receivers and ULX-D receivers as well as Sennheiser EW 300 G3 receivers and EW 300 IEM G3 transmitters.

The plan of attack so far is:

1). Interconnect the various types of gear separately and with no computer attached.

2). Interconnect the various types of gear on one network, still no computer.

3). Control the various types of interconnected gear from a computer.

Looking at this video:
UHF-R Wireless - How to Set Up a System - YouTube
we see someone doing exactly what I want with the UHF-R gear.

Can the same be done with the ULX-D? I did read through the manual but saw only mention of using a computer with WWB6...

The video just says to connect each UHF-R receiver to the router and wait for the "network" icon to appear in the display of each UHF-R receiver. Is it really this simple?

What type of router will I need? Anything in particular to consider when choosing a router?

Provided the ULX-D can be networked without using a computer: How would one go about connecting both UHF-R and ULX-D receivers on the same network? Will they actually talk to eachother and coordinate with eachother when performing group scans, etc, or will they be just like two separate systems that happen to share one big router?

I obviously have no expectations that the Sennheiser gear will talk to the Shure gear, but will it all be OK on one network?

Thank you all for any insight!

Re: Networking wireless receivers and transmitters (control data only, no digital aud

I don't think the UHF-R and ULXD receivers will coordinate with each other - that's what WWB6 is for.

One little gotcha from UHF-R networking is that each unit needs to have a unique network ID, which is set on the network menu page. Numbers 1-whatever.